Community Safety Environment Recent Posts Road Safety

20 mph Speed Control planned on all Southwark roads

Southwark Council plans to limit speeds on all roads to 20mph.  It will be implemented on roads managed by Southwark and not those not on the Transport for London Road Network known as “red routes”.   The red routes are managed by Transport for London whose brief is to keep traffic moving.  In Southwark these TfL roads include the South Circular and the main roads leading to the river crossings at Rotherhithe, Blackfriars, Southwark and Tower Bridge as well as routes leading to Waterloo, Westminster and Vauxhall.  It is unlikely that 20mph will be implemented on these roads.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s